More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is clear that these days many individuals choose to have their own children at a later age compared to the past. Generally speaking, there are many underlying reasons for this trend. I believe that it has more positive aspects. By all accounts, there could be a lot of reasons that can be pinpointed about this tendency. To begin with, many young individuals today value their freedom and personal growth before settling down. That means they feel that getting married early would limit their ability to enjoy life and pursue their own goals. For example, in the past, it was common for people to marry before the age of 30, but nowadays, individuals tend to delay marriage until after 30. Another reason can be that a significant number of people have a strong desire for travel and exploration over starting a family. Being single allows them the flexibility to travel whenever and wherever they want. On the other hand, I am convinced that this trend has more merits than demerits. Firstly, having children is no longer seen as a mandatory part of life. For example, I have a friend who is over 30 and happily single, enjoying her life on her own terms. Additionally, the COVID-19 pandemic has caused a significant shift in people’s perspectives. Secondly, older parents often have more established careers and higher incomes, which can provide a comfortable life for their children. Moreover, mature parents usually have a large support system which can be a valuable resource for both parents and children. In conclusion, this trend has a great number of reasons behind it, which I believe has benefits.