These days many children spend a great deal of time sitting in from of a television. Some people believe that parents should strictly limit the time that children spend watching TV as it is harmful to their development. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Time has changed a lot compared to the past. Today's generation has all the luxurious technology they ask for at a very early age. Although, some claim that it is ok for kids to spend time in front of a TV. And I differ with this statement to a large extent for some reasons. My position is discussed with further explanation. Out of all the arguments, the foremost one is being in front of a chatterbox all time makes them detached from the social world and which will stunt their personal growth. For example, when kids go out with friends they develop communication skills, learn new outdoor games, understand how to present themselves and above,all it will make them tough. Secondly, the world is changing now and there are no censors on what to show and what not to. An example can be, now court trials are being telecast to make public awareness, but kids aren't aware of what to grasp and what not to. Additionally, doctors say that youth who spend their time watching technology the whole day have poor eyesight... And they also say that they often bunk their schools for movie dates or to watch special episodes. Thus, resulting in poor grades and performance. This can be resolved if parents become strict and limits their time. For instance, planning a timetable will be ideal for the children, in this,way they learn discipline and will have stipulated time for watching television. On the contrary, some groups of thinkers say that, if kids are busy watching cartoons or movies, it will keep them distracted and parents are able to complete their work or household -chores.Nowadays people are working from home so they support this idea. People also argue that channels like Discovery, national wildlife and many such gives them ideas about different fields, wildlife and benefits in their development. Restricting makes children stubborn. In conclusion, despite the fact of watching television is leisure time is good. But one should over doing something that is more harmful. So, I believe that giving a strict time limit is more rational and beneficial for young teenagers.