Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species . Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem . Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation . Discuss both views and give your opinion .

It is a well-known fact, that our own behaviour have an enormous influence upon our planet, and therefore, many species and plants are in grave danger. Some people assume that there is nothing that can be done at this point, while others think that if we act now, we can still create a change. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views, and I will explain why I believe there is still hope for our world if certain measures will be taken. On one hand, many people believe that we have reached the no-return point. Our human footprint cause severely environmental damage. Factories discharge their waste straight into the water we drink, but even on the individual level, we have no respect for the earth and we treat it very badly, throwing waste everywhere, leaving destruction after us everywhere, that's why at this point, it is very difficult to change that global behaviour, but even if we will manage to do so, we can't change the destructive effect we caused in our own actions. On the other hand, Other people believe, and I strongly agree with them, that even the smallest step, can create a huge difference, and that there are some solutions that we can embrace in a universal level but also on a personal level. First, if governments will unite and decide to fight together for earth, they can increase taxes and fines on petrol and diesel cars, but also improve a greener more cleaner public transportation, this step by itself, will be able to decrease air pollution rapidly and globaly. In addition, if each of us will take care of our surroundings, and recycle, the impact will be so highly effective, and within a couple of years we will see a great improvement. In conclusion, our planet environmental situation had deteriorate increasingly in the past years. it seems that this situation had reached a new breaking point that some believe it will be extremely hard to turn back from. On contrast, that is why I believe it is so important to take immediate steps and make an effort to cure our planet, and moreover, if we won't act soon enough, then the results may be dangerous to everyone.