Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

It is a sad truth that poor ones in certain countries are dying because of diseases that can be cured, just because they are not rich enough to buy the medications. I believe providing treatment and health aid is the responsibility of the government, the drug companies and wealthy people if possible. The health system experienced a dramatic development in a few years and scientists are now able to find a cure for the disease that was once incurable. People dying because of a shortage of money is unethical as humans have all the resources to make life longer and more comfortable. For medical drug stores, it is a moral obligation to supply pharmaceutical drugs to needy ones as they are unable to pay for them. For example, during the period of Covid-19, humanity was suffering and everyone was asked to take shots to prevent the outbreak of this disease and all the shots were free of cost. I believe this trend should be more common for other life-threatening diseases such as cancer whose medical cure is expensive and not everyone can afford it. On the other hand, besides drug companies, others for instance richer and government can play an equal role to assist in this. It takes not much but a very little part of the money and this could be proven life-saving for others. Therefore, effluents should be encouraged to donate for medical help of poor people as all human lives are equally important. For example, a well-known Bollywood actor Sonu Sood has donated vast sums of money to cancer patients and other celebrities started giving some part to help. However, the government can provide funds to support hospitals that offer free treatment to deprived individuals. In conclusion, I reiterate that medical care is expensive, undoubtedly as it takes lots of research. But human lives are of much importance whether poor or rich and not a single life should get killed just because of lack of medical aid.