Children who start reading earlier are thought to perform better at their school studies later on. How important are reading skills in a child’s academic performance? What other pre-school factors influence a child’s later academic performance?

Children who start reading earlier are thought to perform better at their school studies later on. How important are reading skills in a child’s academic performance? What other pre-school factors influence a child’s later academic performance? IELTS Writing Task Chart for Children who start reading earlier are thought to perform better at their school studies later on. How important are reading skills in a child’s academic performance? What other pre-school factors influence a child’s later academic performance? There is a widespread belief about the performance of children that start reading earlier during school and their later better performance. I believe that reading skills are crucial to children to provide them with healthy habits and that other preschool factors equally important are social skills that they receive. It is well known that reading is a healthy activity that helps people to improve their well-being. In addition, when schools encourage children to read, they acquire not only reading skills but also, mind structure and healthy habits related to culture, which will help them in future. For example, if children get the habit of reading before going to bed, they will maintain this healthy activity when they have grown. Moreover, during this activity, they increase their knowledge, which will be useful in the forward years. Another compelling preschool factor that has a direct impact on children when they grow up is social skills. Usually, children are very introverted during their childhood, and the more children improve these abilities during this period, the fewer future disgusting situations they will face it. For instance, if as children, they do not learn how to socialise correctly, as an adult, they will have trouble during interviews. Furthermore, it is well known that a person with good social skills, attitudes, and other characteristics such as being talkative, has more possibilities to get higher positions in companies. To conclude, I believe that reading skills and social abilities are both crucial preschool factors that will help children in their future performances. If governments focus their resources on improving these abilities, future generations will have better performance.