some people say that fashion affects our lives in a negative way. However, others say that it has more positive effects on our lives. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people are against Fashion saying it has bad impacts. While, others who favour, opine that it improves quality of life. I intend to delve into both arguments and present my view. To begin with, Opponents of fashion argue about the loss of cultural values and the decrease in the wearing of traditional dresses occurring day by day. In Indian society, For instance, wearing short dresses by women is not a part of the culture but the new generation follows Western trends so elder people mostly feel worried about the future of their traditions. Moreover, it brings people towards consumerism. Individuals buy clothes for a while just to show off and then they do not repeat it. Because new thing arrives in the market which allures them. On the other hand, Fashion brings developments in clothing.Nowadays, people prefer comfortable clothes so designers always try to bring material which is easy to wear and flexible for body movement. For instance, the invention of stretchable cloth occurred following the trend of sportswear in youngsters. Also, there are some clothing brands in the market that are dedicated towards traditional clothing and they flourished in the market with improved versions of cultural dresses. For example, Saree is a dress from INDIA but it is so famous around the world and sold by many brands across the world. To conclude although there are changes occurring in dressings,still cultural things could be preserved through fashion. Therefore, it is progressive for society and needs motivation for better work.