The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Owing to the problem in the health care system caused by the increasing amount of obese, some people are of the opinion that introducing exercise and fitness to children in schools can help salvage the situation. I totally agree with them as they are very malleable and introducing fitness that early can affect them positively. Firstly, at an early age, physical education classes should be made compulsory for children in all schools. This leads to an onset of interest in wellness that could develop into a fully formed habit in the future. For example, a child typically exercises about twice a week at home but when these classes are introduced, the working out rate increases rapidly. This will lead to a positive effect on their health. Furthermore, parents are more likely to get involved in sports when their children do. For instance, if a child is part of the soccer team, they would have to practice with him at home as a way of improving and bonding with the offspring. This helps us achieve the goal of more fit caretakers and a resulting improvement in healthcare. Also, an integral part of physical education is the diet. When it is introduced, there is an assurance that teenagers and adolescents are given optimum food at the right time. One clear example is a teenager dancing for 4 hours, she would require lots of water as dehydration is a common result. Water is a very important part of the required diet. Fruits and glucose will also be introduced to help re-energize the famished instead of burgers and pizzas that contain unhealthy calories. In conclusion, being active and healthy is essential as fat people put a strain on the nation's economy. Introducing activities helps build the character from the beginning and in the end affects the adults. I believe when this rigorous activity is introduced in school, there will be greater benefits to society in general.