In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Moving towards, The 21st century, many public are nowadays expressing growing concern about the main source of the national economy. In fact, there are some nations who hold firmly to their belief that the major economic profit of numerous countries comes from international travel. While I accept that this has both benefits and drawbacks, I would argue that there are more advantages than disadvantages. To begin with, there are serious drawbacks when international tourism is considered an important source of local's income. First of all, it is a well-known fact that the cost of living would be increased. The most obvious example to prove is that prices of goods and services often arise during the tourist season because of the visitors' demand. Furthermore, there is no doubt that the local government has to spend a bunch of money to clean the environment. For instance, the cleaning up waste on the Mount Everest campaign in 2019 cost a much of money. On the other hand, I believe that there are serious benefits which outweigh this drawback. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that the tourism industry creates more employment opportunities which improve the local population's income. For example, students who live in travel places could work part-time jobs in their leisure time. Moreover, there is no denying the fact that foreign visitor brings a huge of revenue to the national budgets. An example being to support is that the community have to pay a lot of money to get permit entry to abroad countries. In conclusion, it is my strong belief that international tourism brings more advantages to the country's funds. Accordingly, I highly recommend that the local government should carry out the travel industry