People say that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the direction of going abroad for higher education has been increasingly popular. Some people believe that the nation will achieve a lot If its learner goes to another nation to pursue degrees. I totally disagree with the notion and in the following paragraphs,I will support my opinion with relevant examples. To begin with, this tendency of migrating to other nations to pursue study can weaken the economy of the country. A single student takes a large portion of the economy in the form of college fees, living expenses in another country and so on. For instance, according to a recent survey, the constant migration of Indian students to Canada makes the Indian economy weak day by day. Moreover, a learner's concentration on the study could be affected because of this trend. Students can feel isolated, homesick and emotionally weak living far away from their home and loved ones. In addition, some nations have very high living expenses and it will force students to find jobs to pay bills. So, a large number of distractions are involved in studying away from a home. On the other hand, studying away from a boundary brings a bundle of opportunities for a student. They can get a chance of learning from the world's best teachers and can make a bright future. For example, the USA has the world's top universities and colleges which attract bright recruitment from around the world every year. To conclude, the movement of leaving a country to study is not beneficial because of its effect on the economy and emotions of children whereas it broadens the opportunities as well. Personally, I believe the learners should stay in their own place and gain knowledge within their own boundaries of comfort.