Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era and age, poverty is an extremely important issue in our society, especially for developing countries. This issue has to be solved in order to create a well-being community that can lead to a decent standard of living all over the world. I partially agree with the statement above and this essay analyses why giving money to poor countries is helpful but not the solution.  First of all, the main figure of developing nations is corruption. Thus, if developed States give only money to them the results and the effects of these actions could not be as expected. Studies show that governments in these places cannot take the right decisions, to permit economic and social development, due to a high percentage of criminality in these governments. For this reason, giving money cannot be the only solution but can be a helpful way to increase investments both financially and socially to encourage growth. Having said that, the expanded countries have to include financial aid and concrete help such as the construction of new facilities and buildings to the previously mentioned type of help. In these societies, the main problem is a lack of knowledge, especially financial knowledge. Research conducted by the University of Malaysia revealed that only one child out of twenty has the possibility to go to school. With this situation, people cannot contribute to the development of their home State. Associations such as UNICEF or Save the Children but also the most important governments have to act in the first person, sustaining the population which is the one that suffers the most, but also the key to solving the issue of poverty. To conclude, giving money to these nations is without any doubt extremely helpful, but it cannot be the only way to resolve this situation. Hence, we have to give them other types of help such as allowing children to go to school, and constructing facilities due to obtaining the right knowledge and understanding to make the right decisions that can raise, economically, these countries and solve poverty.