Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent times, the mode of interaction between people has changed due to technology. However, I feel that this development has both positive and negative impacts on the way people relate with one another. On the one hand, Technology has made it possible for individuals to connect with each other from various locations across the globe. For instance, Apps like Facebook and Instagram avail people the opportunity to be friends with diverse people. Secondly,it has helped bridge cultural differences. Associating with different people gives one the opportunity of mingling with people of different cultures and languages thus learning and adapting to them in the process. On the other hand, Technological gadgets such as phones have reduced the bond between family members. A lot of humans become too engrossed with the happenings around the world, always too busy trying to keep up or chat with these far away friends that they tend to ignore those that are around them. To illustrate, I read a story about a mother that lost her 1-year-old baby to this type of scenario, while she was busy on her phone, her son drowned in a bucket of water without her notice. Additionally, it tends to be addictive therefore isolating people from their immediate environment. In conclusion, Recently, the method by which people interact with others took a turn because of technology. I strongly feel that though there are a handful of demerits associated with it,there are equally good beneficial impacts.