Rich countries often give financial aid to poor countries, but it does not solve poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not uncommon to see wealthy states offer financial help to underdeveloped regions in the world. However, I agree to a large extent that there are alternatives that developed nations can switch to help address the issue. Firstly, help providers can focus on specific assistance to underprivileged countries. Providing a sufficient amount of resources such as food, allows ill-equipped cities to match the basic needs of inhabitants. For example, the provision of sustenance or commodities from well-developed cities improves critical situations such as food shortages, which is an essential element in society. Moreover, the accessibility of daily products provides citizens with the opportunity to achieve a higher living standard as they can attain products in a wider range to satisfy their personal needs. This means that impoverished nations will live a more quality life and that their citizens no longer live in poverty. Secondly, technological support is also a solution to persistent poverty problems. Advanced technology can help underdeveloped cities to take advantage of available resources efficiently and achieve economic prosperity. For instance, underprivileged states struggle to innovate new technologies and techniques with limited professionals and experts in the field, and they count on obsolete practices for the production of food and household appliances. The mass use of machines can improve the output of factories to ensure that high-quality products, including household equipment, electronic devices and vehicles, can be produced to create revenue in the long run. This means that these regions will be capable to generate revenues and become prosperous in the near future. On the other hand, it is undeniable that direct financial assistance plays a critical role in accelerating a nation's growth. With a considerable amount of investment from rich countries, their poor counterparts can use the money to provide a safety net for needy people in the communities. For example, money can be used for implementing housing projects which not only tackle housing shortages but also create employment opportunities for its citizens. Furthermore, residents of poor states can use this money to purchase necessities, and temporarily solve poverty. Consequently, financial encouragement allows underdeveloped nations to allocate funds according to their needs. In a nutshell, although monetary support can improve critical situations in a poor society, it is only temporary. Instead, wealthy regions should consider alternative ways to advocate for the poor countries more directly and effectively, such as providing sustenance, commodities or technological support. Hence, I agree to a large extent that wealthy communities should take other measures into account to offer help.