In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Traveling on vacation has been an activity which is preferred by many individuals, and it can be abroad or locally. However, there is a growing concern in future that foreign travel may be compensated for local travel. This essay will elaborate on my opinion. In my opinion, I am of the view that foreign travel would not be compensated for local travel, because it has its own perks. Firstly, traveling to a foreign land would lead to an exploration of new places. Secondly, it is possible to experience the different cultures that exist in the world, and to enjoy delicious cuisines. Finally, there are certain adventure activities that could be done only in another country, which could be a thrilling experience. For example:- Snow skating is an adventure activity which could only be done in countries that have winter and not in countries such as Sri Lanka. On the flip side, surge in travel costs would have a negative impact on foreign travel. Individuals who are concerned with savings would opt for a local holiday at this point of time. Moreover, it is a wonderful opportunity to travel around the country, and to see things that has not been seen by yourself before. Also, travel restrictions due to the recent global pandemic would have limited the foreign travel, and have encouraged individuals to travel locally. However, all these reasons are temporary due to external factors, and not because of a change in the lifestyle of individuals. For instance:- An increase in local guests in hotels has been seen during the covid-19 pandemic, because of travel restrictions placed around the world. In conclusion, as individuals it is important to remember that there are many places in this world to visit and explore. Restricting this opportunity to travel only locally would lead to a regret at some point of time in our lives. Therefore, a decline in the foreign travel in the future is unlikely to happen.