You should spend about 40 minutes on this question. Many people today are worried about 'cybercrime' such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does 'cybercrime cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays crimes committed in Internet are becoming a significant problem among all the web users. These offences are connected with stolen personalities and accesses to people’s personal data. This essay will suggest that the biggest problem connected to cybercrime is a spread of disinformation and then submit the usage of double authentication as the most viable solution. The foremost problem caused by Internet thefts is misinformation posted on stolen accounts. Millions of people, including presidents and prime ministers of different countries use Internet and social media websites to share important information with subscribers, but after successful hacker attacks criminals may start posting frightening and unbelievable facts. These data appear to be true for many users, as they consider those Internet sources or social media profiles as reliable ones. As a result, believing in such kinds of information may spread panic within society and mistrust to governments and Internet in general. For instance, in 2020 during COVID-19 pandemic, on Twitter page of Minister of health information about massive evacuation appeared. It caused huge panic among all Russian citizens and many of them started buying plane tickets to different countries. The information was fake as his Twitter profile was hacked, but it took a week to convince people that there is no evacuation. A possible solution to this problem is usage of double authentication on all the websites where your personality can be stolen. Nobody will be able to access your personal datum and post something from your face if you will need to insert a unique code sent to your mobile phone every time you log-in. The profile may be also blocked by a user if he or she receives a code which he or she is not applying for. In the USA this double-check system prevented ten attacks on Donald Trump’s Twitter account. To conclude, widespread of misinformation caused by identity thefts is an enormous problem in the modern society and a relevant solution to this issue is a usage of double personality-check systems to prevent attacks of hackers.