Some feel that countries should produce most of the food that is eaten in their country and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The cultivation of food is one of the important sources of economic growth in any country. Some masses expound that authorities must focus on the products having more local consumption to reduce imports. As far as I am concerned, I advocate this notion. This essay is going to discuss both points Firstly, it is not deniable that the cultivation of locally required food should be prioritized over importing from other countries. To elaborate, a country which produces most of its food for its residents never faces any droughting situation. For example, China ranked at the top in the agricultural industry, and it’s not only producing food for its own country but also feeding 7% of the world’s population so, they never faced any food shortage issue. In comparison, most of the African countries depend on others and devastation is the main issue in those countries. Secondly, the agricultural industry would be a major contributor to the economy of any country. To explain, a country that produces all required foods itself saves the cost of imports which could be invested in other projects like technology enhancement. For instance, Brazil is historically one of the best agricultural countries on which its economy is based they are not only producing for locals but also exporting their outcomes. Although, Brazil is not very advanced in the technical industry, yet it is managing its economic stability. To conclude, all countries should try to produce most of the agronomy products eaten locally. It will not only save them from falling into a devastating situation but also help them to improve the economy by exporting its products and using that money to import other required products.