Some people think that it is fine for professional sportmen and sportwomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree this statement?

It is argued that the best way to solve the problems related with environment is to increase the cost of fuel. I completely disagree with this idea for several distinct reasons. On the one hand, it may be right solution for environment protection to increase the cost of fuel as nowadays everyone has his or her private car. Naturally, the rate of fuel usage is very high and it tend to pollute the environment. Moreover, when fossil fuels are burned the release large amounts of carbon dioxide and greenhouse gas into the air. Greenhouse gases trap heat in our atmosphere causing global warming. Because of these problems the cost of fossil fuel should be increased to reduce problems with environment. However, I do not believe that it may reduce all environmental problems as there are other things that impact on environment more than fuels. First of all, human activity is causing environmental degradation, which is the deterioration of the environment through depletion of resources such as air, water, soil and destruction of ecosystem and and the extinction of wildlife. For instance, when waters run dry people cannot get enough to drink, wash or feed crops and economic decline may occur. In addition inadequate sanitation a problem for 2.4 billion people can lead to deadly diarrheal diseases, including cholera and thyphoid fever and other water-borne illnesses. In conclusion, I think increasing costs of fuels could not solve all environmental problems as there are many factors that influence on environment.