Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that people who are staying in jail ought to participate in voluntary activities instead of lock them in prison. This essay agrees with that statement because working for charities can be useful economically and after their punishment, they might have a better life. Recruiting a captive as an employer can be beneficial for unpaid organizations. When they are hiring people who need a salary can be a problem financially. But when they prefer offences as a worker, they do not need to pay salary for them. They can use that money to pay for other overheads. For example, in Turkey, mayors are giving jobs to detainees in public areas such as parks and bus stations to not pay remuneration. Staying in jail is hard for humans even if they are guilty because they are stuck in rooms and have no connection with the world. Trying to integrate them into those unpaid companies might be more advantageous for them and society as well. Most of those captives are going to join the public eventually. Therefore, they need to consider how their life will be after the punishment. Using them in those events might be helpful rest of their life. For instance, the convict who had experience in those unpaid activities, are gaining some skills and those people are more likely to use those skills after release from jail. In conclusion, criminals who are sentenced to prison need to volunteer for charity because they do not need money hence unpaid corporations will have financial advantages and afterwards their punishment it will be easier to continue their life.