some people believe tertiary education should be free, but others say universites should charge students. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that academic education should be without charges and tuition, whereas others believe that students should be charged for tuition and admission by universities. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that education should be free for students. Research findings confirm that poverty can lead to failing to find talent and there is strong correlation between money and being successful. Many youths failed to enter university because they can not afford that. Thus, they find a job in order to achieve money and their path changed completely and they never find their talents. For instance, I have participated in many courses recently which improved my skills and talents. These courses were so expensive and it is not affordable for everyone. On the other hand, another group of people claim that entering tertiary level should not be free. They insist that universities should use this money as an important source of revenue in order to pay their expenditures. However, I do not find this argument convincing as universities can use a different source of revenues instead of gathering money from their students. For example, many prestigious universities nowadays are working with different institutions and governments in order to carry out their task in an efficient way and they gather a sizable amount of money from this way and use this money as their revenue. To conclude, in my view, I agree with free education idea for everyone in any level. Therefore, many people failed to find their talent because of money and their future change totally. Moreover, universities are able to gather money by working on many companies’ projects instead of achieving money from their students.