Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

There are contradictory views about whether one should keep doing the same things day after day or approach as many new things as possible. While a conservative attitude has some merits, I believe challenging ourselves with novel stuff is more important. On the one hand, doing activities people get accustomed to is beneficial to some extent. This can keep them away from danger. For example, some individuals often get food allergies or food poisoning when trying new cuisines, so they follow their own menu all the time. In addition, many people want to lead a simple life, and this lifestyle allows them to live a stable life and maintain a peaceful mind because they do not experience much fluctuation. In terms of jobs, doing the same job for a long period makes a worker become an expert in their field, as they hone their skills over and over again. On the other hand, the rewards of taking risks are not minor. Doing so makes life more enjoyable and interesting. For example, travelling to new places helps travellers open their eyes and broaden their minds, and meeting new people may allow us to learn valuable lessons from them. In addition, studiousness is the only way for an individual to step higher in their career ladder because today’s society respects and appreciates well-rounded members. If everyone had remained the conservative mind, there would not have been scientific breakthroughs or new inventions and humans would not have travelled to outer space. In conclusion, I can understand why many fellows are reluctant to try activities that are strange to them, but I think one should not set the limitation for themselves inside their safety shell.