With Growing of traffic problems and air pollution should price of petrol be increased. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times many countries are experiencing huge traffic issues which ultimately result in increased pollution. To alleviate this issue it is a better option to look for alternative means like e-vehicles and the use of public transit rather than hiking the petrol prices. The following statements will involve the advantages of these in brief. Electric vehicles not only increase productivity but also reduce many detrimental factors affecting the economy and environment. Nowadays major automobile companies are moving towards this model as they saw the astounding benefits these can provide. Firstly, e-vehicles do not need much petrol instead they can be driven with some electric supply which in turn releases less toxic gases from them. Many industries also stated that building an electric car is far easy than a gas one as its benefits with maximum cost cuttings. Secondly, the lifetime it has is almost double the normal gas one, hence it can also reduce the burden on people on upgrading them once a while. In addition to these, the repair-prone percentage is far less than that of a petrol one. For instance, a famous automobile company named Tata are building more electric vehicles these days and they stated the above-mentioned factors as the reason behind this rapid transition. On the other hand, the public will suffer a lot if the price of petrol is skyrocketed. One has to understand that it is not just increasing the price but impending the development of the country as this phenomenon leads to grave economic downfall. Governments will start to hike up the charge on every essential commodity because everything is related to transport in some way or the other. For example, a few years ago the Indian government spiralled the petrol rates which resulted in increasing basic human essentials. Many economists suggested that this will eventually burden people in the coming future. Therefore to eradicate this issue it is suggested to use more public transport for short travel which not only reduces pollution and traffic but also boosted the economy by ten times. To sum up, ongoing traffic issues result in air pollution and increasing the prices of petrol is not a recommended solution as it affects the country in a drastic way instead the use of public transport and also upgrading to electric vehicles will be a standout and best solution.