In some countires, owning a home rather renting one is very inportant for people. Why might this be case? do you think ths is a positive or negative situation

Purchasing their own home is crucial for people in some nations instead of renting it. There are reasons which lead people to do this such as culture, making them feel proud, and the excess surface area of some countries. From my perspective, I personally believe that it is a positive situation because having their own place makes people free to pay rent every month and feel safe and secure. There are numerous causes for buying their own home. The first and foremost is culture. In many nations owing to culture, people are living in joint families so they purchase their own homes because they feel ashamed to rent the place for the whole family. To illustrate this, India is a country where people love to buy their own homes rather live on rent. Secondly, having their own property as a home makes them feel proud because it shows the growth of their business. Moreover, another reason is some countries have more surface area where people can make their homes such as Canada has a large area of land where a higher number of people are buying their own houses. Moving to positive development, the population of these nations feel safer as they own their own place which they can use as they want. Additionally, they don't have to pay their house rent every month which reduces their stress level and makes them free from psychological stress. So, if the population is happy then the country is also healthy which leads to the positive development of the nation. In conclusion, prefer to buy their own houses, and people have logical reasons that lead to the positive development of these nations.