Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Unequivocally, the dilemma of obesity is ubiquitous, as it is found in each and every age group of our society, but in the past few years, this is becoming a momentous issue among young ones. This essay will discuss the reasons for this situation and the steps which are needed to curb this problem. Firstly, the main reason for plumpiness among young pupils is the advancement of technology, which leads to the invention of attractive playstations on which most of the kids are dependent. They are becoming mouse potatoes because they are glued to their electronic gadgets, which thereby, reduces their physical activities and upsurges fattness among them. For instance, a survey was conducted at Canadian International E School, in which, it was recorded that the body mass index of more than 80 per cent of students, who selected online games as their hobby, was greater than 28, which is quite abnormal. Secondly, the excessive fast food eating habits of infants is the main cause of obesity among them, as due to online delivery of junk food the kids do not like to eat homemade healthy food, in, fact they find an easy way to be unhealthy. To cease the aforementioned issue of fatty pupils, parents should keep an eagle eye on their infants. Youngsters, today, are living sedentary lifestyles because their parents are busy running in the cat race of earning bread. Therefore, parents should know that they are the role models of their children, and hence, encourage them to play outdoor games as well as motivate them to eat healthy. Despite this, they themselves should participate with them as teenagers are gullible at this age. To conclude, there are various causes why juveniles are getting overweight in recent years, but to mitigate this problem proper attention should be given by the parents to their children