Some people think that computers are more of a hindrance than a help in today's society. Others believe that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

There are contradictory ideas about whether the computer is a hurdle or a handiness. While it has some cons, I believe it is a must-have item in today’s society. On the one hand, it is accepted by the crowd that computers have some drawbacks. Firstly, using them too much directly affects the health of users, and a sedentary lifestyle is a typical bad habit in this technological era. For example, exposure to the screen for a long period can cause some chronic diseases such as nearsightedness, backache or obesity. Secondly, they deprive users of calculation innate abilities as many people have no longer used mental calculation like they did in the past. Finally, it is dangerous and risky to be too dependent on this electronic equipment, as in case of crashes or errors, it can make all the jobs frozen and lose files which are hard to retrieve. On the other hand, the benefits the computer brings to humans are huge. It can do the jobs of hundreds or even more individuals together just with a few clicks. I believe we all use this equipment to do loads of reports at work, and we do not need large document warehouses because we are going to be a paperless society thanks to software. In addition, this technological gadget allows people to work from home and study online, especially during the COVID pandemic, it functioned perfectly. Furthermore, this tool helps humans connect with each other, as billions of people in the world are using it to surf social networking websites, and it is a great source of entertainment too. In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of the computer in today’s life do outweigh the disadvantages.