An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays,many people and companies tend to purchase their products online. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping with proper examples and demonstrations. To begin with, it is widely admitted that the internet caused a revolution in the world by sharing everything in an easy way.To elaborate,Globalisation leads the public to seek products in easy, simple and fast modes through online platforms. For instance,Amazon is one of the most giant companies,where every human can access different items such as clothes, accessories,kitchen staff and so on just by fingering on the keyboard. In other words, virtual shopping consumes less time as well as energy as everything is available on a single site. Moreover, virtual stores also give enormous discounts on special days such as Mother's Day,women's Day and many more.Sometimes they also come up with a buy1 get 1 free offer. Hence, Offering great discounts is advantageous to all customers. Furthermore, E-shops have a plethora of variety especially in branded items as compared to retail shops. Consequently,you get more options to choose the product. For Example,if you want to buy Nike shoes then you get more variety on the Nike website instead of its retail outlet. On the other hand,It is undeniable that internet purchasing has its own risks and one of them is lack of creditability which means companies sell fake objects by showing the original one on the internet which left people disappointed and frustrated. For instance, my brother ordered Adidas shoes from the Flipkart store but he got duplicate shoes with the name 'Adidas' rather than 'Adidas'.Another drawback is the lack of privacy.Virtual shoppers have become the most attractive target of cyber hackers, who steal their personal information(credit card,identity). For Example, it was reported that more than 500 million dollars were stolen by this hacker between 2017 the 2019 year. In addition,Virtual shopping occurs in the virtual world so the public cannot able to either touch or try the product which they plan to buy and the majority of E-store does not provide guarantees on return policies. To conclude,it is very true that E-commerce is a time and energy-saving approach but it also comes with some demerits such as a lack of privacy, and fake websites and products.