Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many dangerous diseases are caused by meals and beverages containing high levels of sugar. Therefore many people opine that the meal and beverage industries ought to increase the price of sugary in order to reduce glucose consumption. I stand against this argument because there are many alternatives than thus, which I will discuss in subsequent paragraphs. Let's start by looking at the prophesied effects of sugary production being expensive. With this decision, no one can guarantee that enhancing price will impact stopping consuming sugar-based products. It can be said that sugary outputs are one of the main meal and drink that all societies consumed, and people, who can buy them, still consume them. Meanwhile, others are struggling to enjoy it. For example, canned drinks, which mushroomed everywhere, are hard to afford for some social classes. As a result, this will be affected on unbalance prices and demands. Despite the emerging issues aforementioned, there are some steps to address this problem without upscaling the price. First and foremost, the government as a policy maker can make a stick policy to control glucose contained in food and drink. For instance, policymakers issue rules to industrial foods by giving maximum sugar-standard which is healthier for humans. Irrespective of that, they can revoke the production license for those who do not implement the standard. Ultimately, educating consumers is the best notion for diminishing uncontrolled consumption. Manufactured meals and drinks are industries responsible to convey the jeopardy of sugar for the human body in their products and advertisements. Consequently, people are more aware of their health and control their consumption. To sum up, I disagree with expensing sugary products since it will not tackle the overconsumption of glucose. However, other alternatives mentioned above are more doable and effective.