Some think that computer games are dangerous for children in every way, while others think that computer games help children’s development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modernized era, computers have become a day-to-day necessity. When it comes to playing games on a computer, there's a considerable bias. One school of thought believe that computer games promote teenagers' development, whereas, on the other hand, another group descends the same. Playing video games can have both effects on a child's development. Considering the positive impact first, we can say that playing on-screen games can promote teenagers typing skills as such games require active usage of keyboards on computers. There are many games which can help youngsters with developing skills like team play or management by actively motivating other members to complete the given tasks. The are a number of educational games available on the internet as well that can help them with their study. As a coin has two sides, playing video games too has an adverse effect. First of all, it is worth mentioning that teenagers nowadays excessively play games on a computer which can have a malicious impact on their minds. As children devote most of their time to playing games they can be more aggressive or become easily irritated. Moreover, when youth is vulnerable to video games, their eyesight can also be reduced and they become couch potatoes and became lethargic. They will not participate in physical outdoor activities. Above all, they become more introverted and can find themselves struggling with forming social circles. and interacting with people. Excessive screen time also leads to autism in toddlers nowadays which increasingly became a major challenge for their parents to combat. To sum up, I would say that everything has two sides so as playing video games. Though, it is crucial for a child's development to some extent still it has numerous negative impacts if excessively used. It can be harmful to the mental and physical health of toddlers as well as youngsters.