Some people say that governments should spend more money taking care elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold contrasting views about governments should allocate money for which subjects, the elderly or young generation. While it is argued that they should spend on healthcare for seniors, I advocate that educating young people has a significant role that governments should focus on. On the one hand, it is indisputable that investing a considerable amount of money in taking care elderly people is indispensable. Firstly, this generation no longer has abiliy to make a living so thay could not afford to cover life expenses, especially the underpriviledge. For example, older people might not bear a heavy workload as effectively as younger ones due to the reduced mental and physical health, that why they need to retire. Therefore, living without pensions, they could be likely to lose stable income. Secondly, allocating more money on healthcare for the older might become an urge as they are prone to diseases. To be more specific, in the pandemic Covid-19, many researchers shown that a large number of patients are elderly people and they might confront more mortality than the younger. One the other hand, I would ally myself with those who believe that the education of the young generation should be in receipt of subsantial investment. Undoubtedly, teenagers would become leaders in the future. For instance, if governments give students financial supports, particularly for people who are deficient in money, to pursue tertiary education or study abroad, they could stand a better chance of approaching new worthwhile skills and attaining more advanced knowledge, after that they could return and make great contributions to their nation. Furthermore, well-trained juniors would have strong character and personality to behave with other people. As a consequence, a considerable number of criminal would be reduced and society become better than ever. In conclusion, although it is supposed that governments bear the responsibility for providing financial supports to the elderly, I am of the opinion that a more substantial amount of money should be distributed for the sake of education for young generation