In recent year, online education is becoming more and more popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomeneon? Use specific details and examples to explain your opinion.

An advancement in technology provides many benefits in many fields, especially in education. Distance learning is an outstanding example that shows the performance of high technology. Nowadays, many people are taking more online courses due to the convenience. It also has its own drawbacks. Thisthis essay will discuss both sides. First and foremost, online learning can save money from extra costs such as transportation, food consumption, and residence fee. Learning at home, children do not need to transport to school just stay at their home and participate in online classes. Moreover, learning online can help parents reduce renting costs as well because students can reside at their homes instead of renting dormitories. Additionally, students who are involved in E-learning can review the lesson again and again because most of the lectures are recorded as a video. Therefore, any student can go over their exercise anytime. Another advantage of distance learning is the accessibility of place. Individuals who live elsewhere can join the class as well. It means that wherever they live will not limit the chance of study just having the internet and their learning tool. On the other hand, focusing too much on the screen while studying can have an effect on children ’s eyes. Children must focus on the detail on the screen and it could have a chance to diminish eyesight from blue light, which is originally from the computer’s screen. Another drawback of taking online courses is the additional cost of insufficient equipment that is used to study. A computer or tablet is a fundamental study tool for students to study online classes. However,not all families could support their children by offering those tools. They might need to spend more money to get those tools for their children. E-learning can also lead to minimising the personal interaction between each person as well since all courses will be held online platform. So, it may affect the student’s relationship. In conclusion, it is true to say that studying online can reduce extra costs from transportation and housing cost. However, it also requires to have suitable equipment as well such as a computer and printing machine. Parents may need to spend more money for their children to obtain all those equipment.