Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays a huge number of individuals prefer live their lives near their hometown or in the same country. This essay first will discuss that stable life is the main reason for this choice. Then it will focus on the fact that people live in their comfort zone as the strong side of this topic and will suggest that they lose the chance to know something new and change their lives as key drawbacks. First of all, usually, every person wants to have stable career growth, a well-paid position, an increased salary and a cosy house. Moreover, all these opportunities could be founded close to the place, where the individual was born. For example, my godmother work as a doctor for more than 10 years, has more than enough money for living and also has a wonderful flat in the city centre. I believe that such a comfort zone and life without any significant changes made her happy. On the one hand, such a choice of living close to the motherland gives a feeling and understanding of stability. People have more chances for fast growth in careers, they save their communication circle and may develop skills in a usual atmosphere. On the other hand, at the same time, these individuals lose the chance for changing their life and trying something new. For instance, I relocated from Belarus to Kazakhstan, which give me new job opportunities, new hobbies and a lot of new people surrounding me in my everyday life. In conclusion, the main reason for some individuals to choose a place for living near their home city is a stable and comfortable life. One of the key merits of this is stability, however, demerits overweight this positive side because these people lose a lot of opportunities and ways to learn something new.