In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's business era, it is pretty common to find an advertisement or product offering that highlights the uniqueness of their product. This essay will describe the main reason behind this strategy and provide the author's personal opinion regarding the approval of this marketing style. The obvious reason for this is that modern people tend to value the uniqueness of a product higher than its price. People like to feel special, so buying a limited version of something is not hard to understand. For example, according to the yearly sales report of Samsung smartphones done by The Future Journal in 2019, the number of people who purchased new colour cellphones reached twice the average. Moreover, the unique part of some commodities is oftentimes followed by additional benefits for the user. For instance, the recent type of handy vacuum cleaner is also equipped with portable UV light. In other words, people don't need to buy two things to get those features. In my own opinion, I believe this marketing strategy, which emphasises different values or characters to offer, is a great idea and better progress for any business. As I stated before, oftentimes what makes certain products more appealing than others is they have bonus gains. On one hand, the producer can focus on how to actually make their items more efficient, stronger, and last longer. This indicates that they take on their manufacturing process seriously, not blindly doing anything to increase their sales number, which is unfortunately not rare in the past and usually the workers get the biggest risk, such that they were underpaid. On the other hand, the customer becomes more aware of what they are actually buying. Starting from noticing the “uniqueness” of a product, then it can lead to curiosity in evaluating other aspects of those brands. And at the very least, it makes a safety net to control mass production. In conclusion, adapting to people's buying preferences is the main reason many brands use to highlight the unique aspect of the brands and with this,development I totally believe it is a good progress.