Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent decades, the technology has been developed extremely throughout generations around the world. The significant advancement of this is signed by the existance of social media. I admittedly believe that the digitalization has more positives than its negatives for society. Speaking about the digitalization, where a lot of individuals have more tendencies to be likely care about their own personality virtually. This is can be the serious issues if its continues for many years, including less activity and feeling unsocialized. The further over used, therefore, will affects badly to their mentality. Consequently, there will be many young generations tend to behave anti-social, just like my brother who has been addicted to the internet since he was very young. In the other hand, despite of its obvious drawbacks, the availability of fast internet allowing us to chat each others and it can also connecting us with the breaking news or recent trends, even internationaly. In addition, through the benefited internet connections, people will be offered by its “flexibility”, it means that they can do a call or videocall to their relatives. Also, the special thing of today’s paced-internet is the ability to emerge people from natural disaster, for instance. To conclude, in spite of the modernised social can damage a mentalillness, it will be useful for many situations like the abavomentioned above-mentioned cases.