Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

People would argue that a number of museums are taking entry fees nowadays, while some others are free of charge. This essay will discuss despite being demerits of charging entry fees, the benefits of being charged for entry into museums outweigh any drawbacks. To commence with, when people get charged entry fees by museums, the number of people visiting museums will reduce automatically. This is because nowadays the current population is more inclined towards technological stuff rather than objectional things. If children have a choice to choose between museums or video games, they will definitely select video games. For instance, 80% of youth choose different activities for their entertainment such as parks or movies instead of museums according to a survey in the USA.In my point of view, charged entries in the museum will decrease the profit margin which might help to maintain the properties which are difficult to get because people are less likely to visit places which is boring and paid. However, there is the major advantage of paid entries in museums is maintenance.The government have many issues to solve so, they are less likely to pay maintenance. But money collected by entry fees of the museum will fruitful the need to maintain the building property, which attracts people to look into it and increase funds, popularity and walk-ins. A good reference for this is that 75% of museums in Germany are in excellent condition and are self-funded. In my opinion, this is an opportunity to get funding and maintain the structure of the museum which is worthwhile. In conclusion, obtaining fund for maintenance outweigh the alleged disadvantage of fewer people visiting the museum while there are paid entry to the museum.