As water is a valuable resource, governments all over the world should control how much water their citizen use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is suggesting that governments should value drinking water as a scarce resource and control the amount of water which is used by humans. There are various reasons why governments have to limit the usage of water. Thus, I personally agree with that point. To begin with, an increasing number of people these days are using water for many purposes,especially for household chores. For example, the rural population such as farmers utilize a huge quantity of water for growing plants, producing some sort of goods and washing products. Not only farmers but all existing creatures and people also can not live without water. This is because water is a very crucial source of life. However, there are some people who waste water. For instance, locals wash their clothes and dishes with a large amount of freshwater while others need it to drink. Furthermore, some residents who live near the river or the sea are used to polluting the water. It can cause to harm health and the environment. In addition, nowadays, the source of freshwater is shrinking day by day. Apart from this, the demand for freshwater is increasing along with population growth and economic and industrial activity as well. If we continue to use water wastefully, the majority of the world's population will reside in water -stressed regions in the upcoming year. To sum up, most authorities have a rational justification for introducing some policies in water management. In my opinion, governments should impose tight restrictions as freshwater is a limited resource.