As water is valuable resource, governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Water is a crucial necessity of every living creature and it is a source of life for them. In addition, water is one of the misused resources that we still waste. It is the central point of our lives but not yet our priority concern. In my opinion, everyone, along with governments from all over the world should be responsible for the increases and toll of water, which is being used indiscriminately. In this essay, I will mention some of the ways for saving water. In recent years, contaminating the water reserves, such as rivers, lakes, and ponds and altering them for urbanization has been on the rise. There is a certain possibility that it can lead to serious issues that humanity would face in the future and which can cause an acute shortage of water called water "stress". Consequently, the number of countries with limited water assets has been increasing, hence the deficiency in the water supply. An example of a water -scarce country is Jordan. It is located in a region known as the Middle East and North Africa. Jordan faces significant challenges in managing its resources, including a rapidly growing population, lack of rainfall and high levels of water demand for agriculture, industry and domestic use. However, there are several approaches, which are useful to protect nature and users' consciousness of exploiting water. First and foremost, the people who have legal power and administrations play a critical role in the protection of the environment by setting sustainable limits for water consumption. The next step is public participation. That means government should educate the citizens and raise their awareness of their usage of water. Moreover, introducing a basin concept is helpful for the preservation of ecology. To conclude, I believe that these problems would be solved unless human beings as well as governments strive to find a proper solution in order to sustain water equally and avoid overusing. This is because taking that water is vitally important into account, it should be utilized as economically as possible.