Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holiday. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages ?

Nowadays, some employers expected that they have the right to call their employees at any time including vacation days and their staff should answer their calls. Although this development has a lot of benefits, it has drawbacks. to begin with, The advantages of receiving calls from employers after work hours or on holiday days, First of all, if the worker answers the phone, he/she will get extra money on top of his/ her pay cheque. Secondly, answering employers ' calls on holidays, makes employers feel that their staff love their work and they might get promoted or raise their salary in return. Furthermore, it will help workplaces to significantly grow and increase profits. For example, some companies pay more than 200 dollars for their workers if they answer work calls while they are on vacation days. To sum up, this development could have so many positive impacts on both employees and employers. On the other hand, This trend may have some negative impacts on employees such as, they feel that they are under stress for a long time and don't have enough time to relax thus they end up making a lot of mistakes at work. Additionally, it decreases their performance and productivity at work. Not only employees will be impacted negatively but also employers as it will increase turning over of staff which it will cost employers a lot of money to hire and train new employees. For example, a lot of employees suffer from depression as a result of feeling that they don't have the right to relax even during their vacation days. To sum up, accessing employers to their workers all the time will bring a lot of disadvantages for both. In conclusion, many employees want their employees to be accessible all the time even on vacation days. The benefits of this development outweigh its disadvantages.