Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games out weigh the benefits?

Entertainment for some is to play on the computer. However, these video games do not cause any damage to humans despite can be used to learn the thinking of some while others oppose that these activities have disastrous consequences for the users. In my opinion, it has more detrimental effects instead of any benefits. Firstly, video games are mostly designed to play with human psychology regardless of whether the only motive is not to entertain gamers but to earn money in many ways. Taking this into account, one of the famous games names Candy Crush makes individuals lose a single level many times so that they could buy extra gold bars to complete the challenge. As a result, many users waste heaps of money for the sake of aggression to move ahead. Clearly, the major purpose is to generate revenue by looting hard-earned money. Secondly, the games like PUBG specifically which includes violence have an adverse effect on young minds as it promotes fighting and killing. Certainly, youth tries to imitate similar activities in real life. In India, for example, a gamer brutally murdered a human in the same pattern based on the game being played. Consequently, by playing on the screen young minds are being educated to become criminals. If this pattern continues to increase, most children will learn to either murder or their natural behaviour will be to do violence in society. On the contrary, some people believe that it is a source to relax and unwind from their hectic days as they prefer to play games on their phones in their leisure time. Moreover, this group says that it has helped them boost their energy in a positive way. In conclusion, although playing games could be beneficial for some, it mainly causes irreversible damage to our community. According to me, any pros cannot outweigh the cons of the same.