Nowaways, more teenagers want to become famous actors or singers. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

As ones realize, many young people would like to become famous actors or singers these days. one might have different arguments, but I believe this is happening because teenagers are able to see how famous actors or singers live by watching social media, and parents allow their children to have occupations. I believe this is a positive development. To begin with, most children know how to use a computer and phone these days. They have access to the internet, which means they can follow famous actors or singers on Instagram, Facebook, or even Youtube Channel. By watching famous people’s lifestyles, they would like to be like them one day since their lifestyle is fantastic. One day, for example, my son watched BTS’s Youtube channel and told me he would like to be a famous singer. I asked why, and he said it was because he could deliver the messages to the world by doing what he likes. Second, it is unlike in the past, children can choose their jobs whatever they want to be. Interestingly, Korean society or family has forced their children to follow their parent’s desire for their jobs. However, the survey from Korean Family Department shows that children have more freedom to choose for their future than in the past. The reason these days children could get more freedom is that both parents need to work for a living, so they do not have time to raise and take care of their children. In other words, the parents do not have family time with their sons and daughters. It leads children to decide their future themselves. One might already realize that children can start developing independence. In conclusion, because of the internet, and parents’ hectic life, there is a possibility that children can be famous for entertainment. It will be a good opportunity for children to become a better person who does good things by doing what he wants to, and to practice their independence since they are the one who decides their future.