Some people believe watching TV is bad for children. Others believe it is a good thing. Compare these two views. Then state which view you agree with.

Entertainment such as television, movies, and music influence our daily lives. Their audiences vary and are growing more and more. In terms of television, they are the most accessible, and some argue that they have a negative impact on children. However, I disagree with this statement. Televisions create numerous opportunities globally for youngsters. They broadcast news and knowledgeable information, educating and inspiring their young viewers in the process. For instance, in Thailand, many politicians were introduced to politics through news channels and studied the council meetings televised when they were young. Furthermore, education channels like Ted-Ed and National Geographic provide valuable knowledge and free education for their young audiences, inspiring children in their fields of study. In addition, they open doors for youngsters to pursue careers such as reporters, news writers, camera crew, and producers. To sum up, they benefit youngsters; inspiring them with exciting and knowledgeable content. In contrast, they come with several downsides. Firstly, these shows are designed to grab as much attention as possible. As a result, children waste countless hours with them. Moreover, some shows include violent acts, possibly sparking youngsters with acts of violence. For example, there have been many cases of crimes recreating the scene of famous movies and shows in the US. So, all in all, watching some televised content can harm young viewers. In conclusion, televisions are like a double-edged sword. In my opinion, they come with more good than harm. We should encourage children to watch them sensibly, and governments should set regulations for violent and inappropriate shows.