Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely seperate from social life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that it is good to hang out with colleagues outside business hours, while others argue that it is unacceptable. From my point of view, socialising with coworkers can have a beneficial influence on team building and in some cases even lead to a big friendship. On the one hand, I am convinced that spending spare time with colleagues can improve relationships and make the team work better. If individuals know each other in a more personal way, it will be easier for them to communicate and find compromises. Such factors might positively affect the working environment resulting in a growth in people's productivity. Moreover, building relationships with workmates might probably lead to a good friendship since people have a lot of things in common and are more likely to share the same views. Recent studies show that most people mention an office as a good place to set up new connections. On the other hand, sometimes it is more sensible to separate social and working lives as it can have a negative influence on career or productivity at work. When close friends or spouses work together they tend to translate their personal arguments at the workplace, causing a tense atmosphere. On some occasions, an individual may even get fired by another one who occupies supervising position because of some disagreements which are not related to work. In conclusion, despite the fact that building social connections with colleagues might have some disadvantages, I believe that it mostly has a positive impact on the working environment and helps humans to make new friends.