Organized tours to remote places and communities is becoming more and more popular. Is it a positive or negative development for local people and the environment?

People have different views on travelling to some scenic spots which are far away from the city. While there are some detrimental impacts on local culture and communities, I do believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, tourists who go on a trip to the suburb would cause some adverse effects on the environment and the residents who live there. Firstly, they will damage the surroundings which will break the balance between nature and citizens. Travellers might throw rubbish everywhere and pollute the river and other places. Besides, they would bring a lot of noise and such stress that local inhabitants cannot suffer from. What’s more, the farmers, who see the chance of earning more money, will abandon their original works and turn to find better jobs, which could a series of problems like producing a number of wastelands. However, there are many reasons why I support the idea that tourism is beneficial for the local surroundings. To begin with, tourists can bring up the economy of the countryside. They will spend huge amounts of cash which can give every suburban individual a chance to have a decent job and stable income in their career. Furthermore, they can know more about the local culture and history, which can easier to protect the characteristics of the place. In addition, they can bring much information about cities to villagers and these people who live in the countryside can learn more about urban lives and thus contributes to cultural exchange. In conclusion, though it is understandable why more and more people are going to rural regions, it is also undeniable that there are more advantages than disadvantages.