It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour for children?

It is necessary for parents to teach their children about what is right or wrong in the early years of their life. Some people say that punishment is one of the most vital methods for children to learn this and I totally agree with this statement, beside that, there are a few ways of punishing which are actually appropriate. The penalty is a popular measure for many families to teach the young because when they are punished, it will set in their minds the consequences of their bad behaviours. It is undeniable that being punished in any way makes juveniles feel awful and miserable, therefore they would remember that experience for longer. For instance, an article from Baomoi.vn shows that about 60% of adults surveyed say that they still bear in mind the moments when they were punished by their parents in their childhood since they have never committed those mistakes again. In short, a penalty is still a possible method to avoid children acting badly There are some potential punishing measures that parents should enforce. Firstly, adults in families should give their offspring some restrictions as a result of their mistakes. For example, teenagers might be prohibited to use their phones or watching TV. In addition, grown-ups in families and teachers should also raise juvenile’s awareness of right and wrong instead of just using physical punishments or scolding them In conclusion, punishment plays a significant role in raising teenagers to become decent persons. In order to do that, there are some suitable methods that parents should take into consideration.