Nowadays many peoples have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

These days numerous amount of children play computer games because accessing computers has become much more straightforward. Although computers have many important uses, playing computer games can have several negative effects on Scion. Not only it can be addicting, but also it can have an impact on their imagination; therefore, parents should have better monitoring and give guidance to their spouses on how to use computers productively. To begin with, there can be numerous negative impacts of playing televised games on offspring who have vivid imaginations. Computer games which have an artificial reality can lead students to an unrealistic world of their own. For example, students may find completing objectives in a game is more realistic and rewarding than fulfilling real-life goals, thus leading their life into an addiction. In addition, some researchers suggest spending more time playing video games can reduce creative thinking which is essential in education. As an example, when youngsters play games, they are not developing their thinking ability, because all the aspects they need to imagine are simply depicted on the screen, so they will automatically become lazy to think. To minimize those bad effects, steps can be taken by parents. In order to stop offspring from getting addicted, parents should keep a close eye on them constantly and should give advice on how to use computers to improve their grades. To give a clear example, although computers can be distracting for studying, there are many study materials students can acquire through them. Provided that under the direction of adults, achieving their goals could be much easy. Furthermore, adults should educate their spouses about computer game addiction and other disadvantages of the misuse of technology. In conclusion, Children are playing video games, which have many negative effects, on computers these days because computers have become accessible to many people. Computer games can be addictive and detrimental to children’s imagination; however, having proper monitoring and supervision from parents can minimize those effects.