Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, parents along with their spouses, who are all over the globe, are starting to work and study from home because the technology has become more affordable and attainable. I think this is a negative development because it can reduce the social skills of children, and it can lead to physical and mental health problems as well. To begin with, attending school is not only about gaining knowledge. In addition to learning subjects, the school’s students learn social skills which will be essential in the future for their work activity and personal life. For example, if children attend school daily, they will develop skills like teamwork and unity; on the other hand, if they choose to study at home instead, they will become asocial and shy in the presence of new people. Moreover, physical and mental health issues have become a detrimental issue in recent years among the younger population. Studying from home, which requires staying in one place for a long time, can lead to a sedentary lifestyle; as a result, it can cause obesity, heart conditions and bone diseases. Similarly, self-isolation can lead to mental illnesses. For instance, studying, which is crucial for building a good life, can eventually lead to depression. However, if students have friends, they can share their experiences and support each other, thereby reducing the amount of stress. In conclusion, studying and working from home has become a new trend in recent years; however, I think this is an unfavourable development because students cannot develop social skills, and it can lead to physical and mental health problems too.