Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is sometimes argued that more and more individuals gain information though the internet rather than using traditonal method such as paper news or watching TV over the world. In my opinion, this trend has benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, there is an argument that reading newspapers or watching TV programmes are the best method to gain information. One of the main reasons can be that people tend to focus on when they read the paper news. This means that reading newspaper allow them to concentrate on contents. Another reason can be that people may get useful information from advertisementing advertisement on traditional method even though they did not expected it. For example, local paper news or TV programmes are give to residents for job opportunities through the job advertisement section. On the other hand, I strongly convinced that internet is the best method to obtain the news about the world. Firstly, It is more handy and they can read articles whenever and wherever they want. For instance, when workers commute to work by public transportation, they tend to read some articles on the portable devices as phone and tablet. Secondly, people can search quickly relevant reference on portal site such as Google. If people intereted in some news about another nation, using the internet would not take long time. Finally it shows quickly information what searchers want. In conclusion, some people believe that reading newspapers or watching TV news progrmmes are best method to gain data, I believe that using the internet is the best method.