Some parents believe that learning mathematics is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used in later life. Discuss both sides.

Parents of every child are always keen on giving the best possible education for them. Many of them believe that the school should include mathematics as a key subject in the syllabus while some oppose it. Both of these viewpoints will be examined in this essay. First of all, irrespective of the olden days, today career opportunities have flourished a lot. Surely, an aspirant can prosper in a number of fields, based on his interest, where mathematics is not at all desired. For example, for being a successful cricketer only their ability to score in the match is counted and mathematics has no role in it. Additionally, forcing a child to study an uninvolved subject just for the sake of others cannot be appreciated. Hence, we can say that mathematics -free academics also do no harm to us. On the other hand, antagonists argue that a person who wasn't taught basic mathematics finds it difficult to properly handle even daily transactions and can be easily fooled by others. Additionally, in this digital world, everything is online and unmindful dealings result in heavy losses. For instance, if one needs to purchase something they have to look through discounts, offers etc and a maths ignorant can be fooled by a skilful seller. In this point of view, mathematics being Change the form of the verb is show examples taught as a priority subject in schools can be justified. To conclude, a child can definitely prosper in their career with or without algebra. In future, we can expect a number of educational institutions, who may treat the chapters of mathematics in their academics differently, so that the parents can choose appropriately among them.