Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In this cutting-edge epoch, a handful of individuals opine that advancement in technology would be beneficial in order to reduce crime rate. I entirely agree with the given notion. This essay will discuss my opinion precisely in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, there are numerous reasons why technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime. The predominant one is that if there is any crime occuring than police can solve in less time by using electronic gadgets such as through CCTV photos, track with GPS and many more. To be more precise, crimicals chemicals would also do less crime because they would afraid before doing theft if police give punishment to criminals. A survey conducted by BBC (British Broadcast Corporation) revealed that 78% decrease crime rate in India because of advancement in technology. Earlier people more committed with crime as there was not any technology by police can grip any criminal with in few hours,so in the past there was time consuming process. Moreover, in today's era, a plethora of aminities available for house protection such as CCTV cameras which is proven very useful in order to catch any criminal. The government should do compulsary to have CCTV cameras at home by which criminals would afraid before doing any theft at home. People can safely live their life at home even there is one person at home. For example, if anyones mobile phone lost or theft by any one than mobile phone could be tracked with GPS and can find smart phone in fewer minutes,so no one have to worry about their expensive gadgets if they lost to them. In conclusion, I reiterate that with the aid of various electroic gadgets crime rate could decrease in this era by which the masses can live life without taking any stress.