Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that computer skills should be a primary subject for children educated in elementary school. I strongly agree with this statement because it would be beneficial for both individuals and industry. Firstly, companies are more likely to be facilitated by more knowledgeable and educated employees. When children in the elementary school age face this subject in addition to the school curriculum, they are more likely to develop more sophisticated skills; as a result, they would make better stuff, which is advantageous for companies. Secondly, these children as grownups in the future might have much more time to develop other competencies such as art and programming since they learned about computer science during their school age. Furthermore, if they are taught skills, they will have more time to give that knowledge to practice. In conclusion, while some people may believe that exposing children to computers through teaching them could be harmful because of the inappropriate context they might face, I believe that this concern could be addressed by monitoring them when they are using the computer. I completely support the view that children should be taught computer skills during their primary school.