there is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result. Some people believe that non academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work.

The idea is that there are many views on the topic that physical subjects such as sports or cookery need to be removed and replaced by academic subjects in the school in order to make students focus on academic work. In my opinion, The importance of academic subjects cannot be denied but physical education plays an equally crucial and irreplaceable role. On the one hand, academic subjects can help students develop intelligence and the faculty of thought. For,example math, physics or chemistry are very difficult and has academic knowledge which means individual needs to focus on fundamental knowledge and enhance improve calculation and thinking ability, which is why can improve children's intelligence. Moreover, these subjects can help students have a good job in the future. For instance, some well-known universities in the world take academic grades as an entry standard. If an individual can attend a good school, they have a big opportunity to have a job with a high salary in the future. On the other hand, I believe that physical education and cookery also help students develop physical health and mental health. Nowadays children have too many expectations in their studies and to meet their parent's expectations they need to study day to day, so some children become depressed and stressed and the solution is that students can study other subjects like sports to develop their other abilities and reduce the pressure of studying. Another reason is that there are various individuals who have different abilities without thinking, besides that these subjects help people to find and improve soft skills and schools need to create an environment to help students to do this without removing these subjects. In conclusion, academic subjects play a key role in school but in my view, physical subjects and cooking can not be removed or replaced.