To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Food security is the top priority for every country around the world. Some people think that their governments should look to encourage eating insect since the population is raise, while others argue that eating insects is dangerous and this phenomelo will impacts to the environment nature life. In my part, I think two ideas will have benefits and drawbacks so this essay will outline some pros and cons to support both views In more and more mordern society these days. The food, which topic very important to people lives. when the population an increasing, people must find more than food sources.On the one hand, there are some people thinks that they should use the insects to eating as it have many benefits. For example, almost human eating ants, bees, dragonfly,..., all of them very easy to find if you stay at villages near the farms or the fields. Moreover, some farmer who can catch insects from the fields and they bring it go to public place to sell so it will be cheaper more than another foods. On the other hand, there are some people give some argues against that encourage people to eat insects. On top of that is an insects very dangerous more than people know, the toxin will have inside an insects, which can impacts to people health like headache or stomach-ache, itching on the skin..., One importants reason is that if people overexploitation insects make unbalance the natural ecosyterm. More than that is so negative if the children who have not knowledge about insects and if they eating every insects, that is the issue should be worry for their health. In short, from what has discussed above. The food sources will have pros and cons. People should have further information about the food, special the food from insects.