In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing cournties. However, those, in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

It has been suspected by some that people have been getting richer as the growing of the economy around the world, while residents living in the developed nations are becoming more unhappy than they were. This essay will discuss why these individuals are presenting this feeling and what can be learned about this situation. In the globalization world many have to live in the competitive society. To elaborate, people respect a successful and wealthy person. Thus, many overwhelm with pressure to work hard and to be richer. Consequently, some lose their work- life balance, some do not have much time for their personal life and family. For example, most office-worker in Bangkok getting worse numbers of people who have an office syndrome and have depression symptoms with anxious life. To solve this problem is to understand that money is not the most important thing in life. Everyone should enjoy their life by working on what they love to do. Therefore, to find the meaning of life and to realize true abilities of individuals and to develop and express it on their job is a way to be successful more than to work hard on the incorrect job to get wealthy. For example, a person who love to cook and have a dream to be a nice chef but spend most of time by doing a job in an office that they do not love do to get money and left their abilities behind is some of cause that why people do not live a happy life. In conclusion, although many have a distinguish reasons why people in modern society not as happy as they were in the past, I believe that to find the meaning of life is a starting point to be a real successful person in this world.